You can delete an existing Gantt configuration from the Manage Configurations dialog (see Gantt Configuration in Details).
To delete a configuration:
- You must be the owner of the configuration or a Jira administrator
- You must have Control access to all the structures that are using the configuration
- If the configuration is in use, you will need to select a replacement configuration before deleting it
When replacing an in-use configuration, the replacement configuration must have the same visibility as the one being removed. For example, you can only replace a public configuration with another public configuration.