Page tree

You are viewing documentation for Structure Server and Data Center version 5.5 and patch releases. For other versions, see Version Index or Structure Cloud.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

When you Archive a structure it becomes read-only and is hidden from search results and menus. The issues within the structure are not affected in any way. They remain in Jira and can still be part of another structure.

Read-only means that users cannot add, remove or move items (issues, folders, memos, generators) in the archived structure.

Archive a Structure

To archive a structure:

  1. Open the Manage Structures page using the top navigation Structure menu.
  2. Find the structure you'd like to archive and click the Archive link in the Operations column.

  3. Review the structure you are about to archive and confirm the operation. You can Unarchive the structure in the future.

You need Control access level to be able to archive a structure.

If there are any synchronizers installed for the structure you archive, they will be disabled.

Unarchive a Structure

You can restore an archived structure to make it editable and visible in all menus.

To unarchive a structure:

  1. Open the Manage Structures page using the top navigation Structure menu.
  2. Select the Archived tab and locate the archived structure. You can also search for the structure using the Search tab – just remember to check the Show Archived box.
  3. Once you locate the structure, click the Unarchive link in the Operations column.

You need Control access level to be able to unarchive a structure.

Searching for Archived structures

Archived structures can be found on the following tabs on the Manage Structures page:

  • Archived tab
  • Favorite tab - if your favorites list contains any archived structures
  • Search tab (Search by structure parameters) - you must check the Show Archived box
  • Search tab (Search by the structure ID)

Synchronizers and Archiving

If there are any synchronizers installed for the structure you archive, they will be disabled. After unarchiving, we recommend that you review the synchronizers configuration and resync prior to enabling them.

Until the structure is unarchived, you cannot resync and enable synchronizers. However, you can Export an archived structure, if you have a special permission to control synchronizers.