This article applies to: Deskzilla, JIRA Client
Deskzilla stores all local information in Workspace, so by backing up workspace, you save the current state of work in Deskzilla. In the future, you will be able to restore the workspace (or start Deskzilla with the saved workspace in a different location - see Workspace) and have access to the currently available issues and local changes, even if they are lost in the main workspace location.
To backup a workspace:
- Locate workspace directory.
- Stop Deskzilla if it is running.
- Use any backup tool or operating system's copy command to make a full copy of the workspace directory with all contents, including sub-directories.