Saved Filter Synchronizer lets you automatically add issues from a Saved Filter result to the structure or remove issues from the structure that no longer are in the Saved Filter result.
This powerful synchronizer lets you control the contents of the structure with a saved filter. You can create Saved Filters using JIRA's Issue Navigator page.
Saved Filter Synchronizer Parameters
A Saved Filter to sync with. The drop-down box offers to choose from the Saved Filters owned by you or favorited by you.
Turns on Add Mode: the synchronizer will make sure that all issues from the saved filter's result are present in the Structure.
Place added issue at the top level
The newly discovered issues from the Saved Filter result are placed at the top level, at the end of the structure.
Place added issue as a sub-issue of ...
You can enter issue key (like PROJECT-123) of an issue that will serve as the parent for the newly discovered issues from the Saved Filter. They will be placed as children of this issue, at the end of the current children list. Note that if this issue is not present in the structure, the issues won't be added at all.
Turns on Remove Mode: the synchronizer will remove issues from the structure when they no longer are present in the saved search result. However, if an issue to be removed contains sub-issues that should stay in the structure, it will not be removed.
Remove only from where added issues are placed
Additional flag to remove issues only if they are either at the top level or under the issue where they were initially placed by the synchronizer. So if you move an automatically added issue somewhere else, it will not be removed even if it is no longer present in the search result.
This synchronizer supports only Import / Resync into Structure (more about resync).
If the saved filter is deleted later, or if you lose permissions to run it, the synchronizer will not work.
CAREFUL! Please be careful when turning on Remove mode and installing another synchronizer into the same structure. It is possible to set up the structure synchronizers in a way to make them cycle: some other synchronizer, like Sub-tasks synchronizer, would add an issue to the structure and then Saved Filter synchronizer in Remove or Add/Remove mode would remove that issue, and so forth.
Saved Filter Synchronizer Rules
- Synchronizer adds issues from a saved filter's result to structure and/or removes issues that no longer are in the filter's result.
- Whenever an issue changes, a query is run to see if it matches the filter. On resync, all issues are checked.
- With Add mode on, an issue will be added to the structure if it matches the filter - even if the user has manually removed it from there. If the issue is already in the structure, it will not be affected.
- With Remove mode on, an issue will be removed from the structure if it does not match the filter - even if the user has manually added it before.
- When adding issues on Resync or Import, synchronizer places them at the end of the structure (or at the end under the specified parent issue), in the order that corresponds to the saved filter's order. However, if only part of the saved filter result is added (for example, because other issues are already in the structure), the final sequence of issues may be different from the saved filter result.