In the General tab you define the basic elements of your Gantt chart configuration.
- Name - We recommend giving your configuration a name that conveys its purpose or corresponds with the project you will be using it for.
- Description - Enter a brief description of the configuration, so you and your users know when best to use it.
- Calendar - Select the calendar to be used for displaying the chart to users. We'll cover this more in-depth in the Calendars section.
- Owner - Only the owner and Jira administrators can change the configuration. When there is no owner defined, anyone who has permissions to create new structures is allowed to edit the configuration.
- Sharing - Check this box to share your configuration with other users. They will be able to see the configuration and use it in their Gantt charts, but they will not be able to modify the configuration in any way.
If you share your configuration, and someone uses it in their Gantt chart, you may not be able to delete it. Additionally, shared configurations without a specified owner can be edited by anyone, which could result in changes to your chart. See Permissions for more details.